Home

Alcohol and abandon...

First off, I love this photo. I look like a goofball, but I love that I do. In this pictured moment I’m enjoying some good birthday fun–and a bit of lovely dark beer–with a dear friend. I don’t remember exactly what we were doing, but I think the picture speaks for our carefree enjoyment regardless. 😀

Many pictures “look” happy, but I know that this one captures happiness for me. There’s no pose, no facade, just the real and momentarily unencumbered us. I look at it to remind myself to let go, to relax, and to enjoy the here and now to the best of my ability. I look at it to remember how.

We all need to make time for ourselves. We all should prioritize our enjoyment. So much of the beauty of life is lost in unenjoyable moments we’ll never recapture. Do what you love to do. Be fully and uniquely yourself. Spend time with people who bring out the best in you.

Even if we don’t enjoy every moment of our lives, we can make every attempt to do so. More often than not, we simply have to get out of our own way. Enjoy this moment–and every moment to come–to the utmost of your ability. You’ll very likely find yourself more carefree and happy.

Here’s hoping that the next “goofball” we see is you! (pictures please) Here’s hoping that you love yourself for being one…

Leave a Reply

